top of page

Gjaid Alm

Gjaid Alm Titelbild

object description

Angle 31
A-4831 Obertraun/Salzkammergut

google maps icon
Icon Internet

The Gjaidalm is located in the municipality of Obertraun on Lake Hallstatt in the middle of the UNESCO World Heritage area of Hallstatt Dachstein Salzkammergut at the foot of the Dachstein at 1738m above sea level. Located in the middle of the Dachstein-Krippenstein ski area, the "Gjoad" - as it is affectionately known in the vernacular - has always been an attraction for nature lovers, mountain enthusiasts, athletes, those seeking relaxation, families, artists and people of all genres. Archaeological finds show that the Almboden was already used for animal husbandry in the Middle Bronze Age (approx. 1600 - 1200 BC) and Roman times (approx. 15 BC - 500 AD). Thus, the Gjaid Alm probably counts or is the oldest Alm in the world. An epoch of its own - the Hallstatt period shaped the entire region for thousands of years, the salt deposits in Hallstatt were already a source of inspiration for the entire Salzkammergut - as they are today. Until the mid-1930s, the pasture area was managed from Ramsau am Dachstein (Styria). In the early 1930s, the Austrian Armed Forces began to build an alpine military training area on the Dachstein Plateau. During this time, the pack animal path was expanded from the Obertraun valley camp (today's Obertraun Federal Sports School), as well as the Krippenbrunn camp (1550m) and a material cable car - the Gjaidalmbahn - was built from Obertraun to the Gjaidalm.

In 1945, the crew barracks were sold to Josef Schilcher from Obertraun, who dedicated the construction of tourist accommodation, and who then developed the Gjaid-Alm into a flourishing and efficient business, the Schilcherhaus on the Gjaid-Alm. At that time, the Schilcherhaus was also the main location of the Obertraun ski school.

In family business until 2006 - the then tenant of the Simonyhütte - Michael Haid - acquired the Schilcherhaus, continued to run it as "Dachstein-Alm" until he finally decided to continue the original name "Gjaid-Alm".

Today, the Gjaid-Alm is known far beyond the borders, mainly because of its unique location at the foot of the Dachstein, embedded in a hollow and surrounded by the breathtaking beauty of the Dachstein massif. It is not for nothing that this area was declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

As an alpine refuge, it offers guests simple accommodation and food as a unique experience. From a simple dormitory to a double room without bath/toilet and without a socket, it simply has its appeal. The simplicity of things makes the Gjaid - No TV - No Telephone - No Stress - Enjoy the surrounding nature to the fullest. That's what makes the Gjaid-Alm so special. Away from the hustle and bustle of the world. And yet (almost) to be the center of attention.

The location:

Obertraun is the southernmost municipality in Upper Austria and is located at an altitude of 513 m in the Traunviertel on Hallstatt lake. The extension is 13.4 km from north to south and 11.6 km from west to east. The total area is 88.4 km², 15.5% of the area is forested. In the municipal area are the Hirzkarseen and the Koppenwinkel lacquers.

The Furnishing:

  • Self-contained water and power line

  • 8 double rooms

  • Guest room with approx. 100 seats

  • 110 beds in double and multi-bed rooms and cozy camps

  • Seats outside: 100/250 (summer/winter)

  • Group/seminar room

  • Tenant apartment available

  • Kitchen fully equipped

Conditions:

  • 22% turnover lease

  • sales are available

  • Deposit 3 average monthly rents

Bider Gjaid Alm

Pictures

front view

front view

across the street

across the street

front view

front view

backyard

backyard

parking area

parking area

outdoor gastronomy

outdoor gastronomy

outdoor furniture

outdoor furniture

coat of arms

coat of arms

guest room

guest room

guest rooms 2

guest rooms 2

guest room 3

guest room 3

Sitzplatz am Kachelofen

Sitzplatz am Kachelofen

guest room 4

guest room 4

counter

counter

adjoining room

adjoining room

event location

event location

event location 2

event location 2

entry event location

entry event location

view from the balustrade

view from the balustrade

view from the balustrade 2

view from the balustrade 2

kitchen - working area

kitchen - working area

kitchen - cooking

kitchen - cooking

kitchen - cleaning

kitchen - cleaning

steamer

steamer

kitchen - working area

kitchen - working area

kitchen 4

kitchen 4

preparing kitchen

preparing kitchen

stairway to 1st floor

stairway to 1st floor

piano in the foyer

piano in the foyer

foyer 1st floor

foyer 1st floor

adjoining room 1st floor

adjoining room 1st floor

guest room

guest room

bathroom

bathroom

cellar storage

cellar storage

cellar storage 2

cellar storage 2

cellar storage 3

cellar storage 3

cellar - laundry

cellar - laundry

fridges

fridges

elevator to kitchen

elevator to kitchen

cooling fridge room

cooling fridge room

cooling fridge room 2 & 3

cooling fridge room 2 & 3

restroom gents

restroom gents

restroom women

restroom women

atticc

atticc

winecellar

winecellar

Grundrise Gjaid Alm

Floor plans

Download floor plans

Video Gjaid Alm

Video

Are you interested for more information regarding Gjaid Alm?  

Then contact us: 
Makler Gastronomie Immobilien
bottom of page

top of page

Objektbeschreibung

Winkl 31
A-4831 Obertraun/Salzkammergut

google maps icon
Icon Internet

Die Gjaidalm befindet sich im Gemeindegebiet von Obertraun am Hallstättersee mitten im UNESCO Weltkulturerbegebiet Hallstatt Dachstein Salzkammergut am Fuße des Dachsteins auf 1738m Seehöhe. Mitten im Schigebiet Dachstein-Krippenstein gelegen ist die “Gjoad” – wie sie im Volksmund liebevoll genannt wird – seit jeher ein Anziehungspunkt für Naturliebhaber, Bergbegeisterte, Sportler, Erholungssuchende, Familien, Künstler und Menschen aller Genres. Archäologische Funde belegen, daß der Almboden bereits zur Mittelbronzezeit (ca. 1600 – 1200 v.Chr) und Römerzeit (ca 15 v.Chr – 500 n.Chr) zur Viehhaltung genutzt wurde. Somit zählt die Gjaid-Alm wahrscheinlich bzw ist sie die älteste Alm der Welt. Eine eigene Epoche – die Hallstatt-Zeit hat die ganze Region über Jahrtausende geprägt, die Salzvorkommen in Hallstatt waren schon damals Impulsgeber für das ganze Salzkammergut – wie auch heute noch. Bis Mitte der 1930er Jahre wurde das Almgebiet von Ramsau am Dachstein (Steiermark) aus bewirtschaftet. Anfang der 1930er Jahre begann das Österreichische Bundesheer am Dachstein-Plateau einen alpinen Truppenübungsplatz zu errichten. In dieser Zeit wurde vom Tallager Obertraun (heutige Bundessportschule Obertraun) aus der Tragtier-Weg ausgebaut sowie das Lager Krippenbrunn (1550m) und von Obertraun aus eine Materialseilbahn – die Gjaidalmbahn – auf die Gjaidalm gebaut.

1945 wurde die Mannschaftsbaracke mit der Widmung der Errichtung einer touristischen Unterkunft an den Obertrauner Josef Schilcher verkauft, der darauf aus der Gjaid-Alm einen florierenden und leistungsfähigen Betrieb das Schilcherhaus auf der Gjaid-Alm – entwickelte. Damals war das Schilcherhaus auch der Haupt-Standort der Obertrauner Schischule.

Bis 2006 in Familienbetrieb – erwarb der damalige Pächter der Simonyhütte – Michael Haid – das Schilcherhaus, führte es weiter als “Dachstein-Alm” bis er sich endgültig entschied, die ursprüngliche Bezeichnung “Gjaid-Alm” weiterzuführen.

Heute ist die Gjaid-Alm weit über die Grenzen hinaus bekannt vor allem durch die einzigartige Lage am Fusse des Dachsteins, eingebettet in eine Mulde und umgeben von der atemberaubenden Schönheit des Dachstein-Massives. Nicht umsonst wurde dieses Gebiet zum UNESO Weltkulturerbe ernannt.

Als alpine Schutzhütte bietet Sie den Gästen einfache Unterkunft und Verpflegung als einzigartiges Erlebnis. Vom einfachen Schlaflager-Platz bis zum Doppelzimmer ohne Bad/WC und ohne Steckdose hat sie einfach ihren Reiz. Die Einfachheit der Dinge macht die Gjaid – Kein Fernseher – kein Telefon – Kein Stress – Die umgebende Natur in vollen Zügen wahrnehmen können. Das macht die Gjaid-Alm einfach aus. Abseits des Trubels der Welt. Und doch (fast) im Mittelpunkt stehen.

Die Lage:

Obertraun ist die südlichste Gemeinde Oberösterreichs und liegt auf 513 m Höhe im Traunviertel am Hallstätter See. Die Ausdehnung beträgt von Nord nach Süd 13,4 km, von West nach Ost 11,6 km. Die Gesamtfläche beträgt 88,4 km², 15,5 % der Fläche sind bewaldet. Im Gemeindegebiet liegen die Hirzkarseen und die Koppenwinkellacke.

Die Ausstattung:

  • Eigenständige Wasser und Stromleitung

  • 8 Doppelzimmer

  • Gastraum mit ca. 100 Sitzplätzen

  • 110 Betten in Doppel- und Mehrbettzimmern und Kuschellagern

  • Sitzplätze außen: 100/250 (Sommer/Winter)

  • Gruppen-/Seminarraum

  • Pächterwohnung vorhanden

  • Küche voll ausgestattet

Konditionen:

  • 22% Umsatzpacht

  • Umsätze liegen vor

  • Kaution 3 durchschnnittliche Monatspachten

Bider Gjaid Alm

Bilder

Frontansicht Gjaid Alm

Frontansicht Gjaid Alm

Gjaid Alm Luftbild

Gjaid Alm Luftbild

Gjaid Alm bei Nacht

Gjaid Alm bei Nacht

Gjaid-Alm

Gjaid-Alm

Gjaid Alm im Winter

Gjaid Alm im Winter

Theke

Theke

Frühstücksraum

Frühstücksraum

Gastraum

Gastraum

Gastraum II

Gastraum II

Gastraum III

Gastraum III

Beispiel Doppelzimmer

Beispiel Doppelzimmer

Mehrbettzimmer

Mehrbettzimmer

Mehrbettzimmer

Mehrbettzimmer

Doppelzimmer

Doppelzimmer

Bad

Bad

Sauna

Sauna

Grundrise Gjaid Alm

Grundrisse

Download Grundrisse

Video Gjaid Alm

Video

Sie haben Interesse die Gjaid Alm zu pachten? 

Dann kontaktieren sie uns: 
Makler Gastronomie Immobilien
bottom of page