Duwakschopp Ansicht von Hauptstrasse.jpg

object description

Hauptstraße 103, 76863 Herxheim bei Landau (Pfalz)

google maps icon.png
Icon Internet JPG.jpg

The tobacco village of Hayna, a part of the greater municipality of Herxheim, is nestled in the "Southern Wine Route" district between the towns of Landau/Palatinate, Kandel and Karlsruhe. 

The tobacco cultivation gave the house its name "Duwakschopp" in High German: tobacco shed.

From a traditional half-timbered building, which originated in the 18th century, a modern guest house with guest rooms and holiday apartments for large and small guests was created on 1,100m². The complete renovation was completed in 2019. Wheelchair users have also been thought of. Old building fabric was restored true to the original and supplemented with modern components. The restaurant seats up to 120 guests. The inner courtyard and beer garden is also large and beautifully placed with 50 seats.  

The furnishings appear modern, functional and yet appropriate to the country and its people, with great attention to detail.

A modern kitchen and sufficient storage facilities offer the operator a healthy basis for success.

The guest rooms have a modern design and, thanks to the quiet traffic situation, offer the traveler time for relaxation and recreation. A large sauna offers relaxation, even for larger groups of up to 14 people.  A conference room is also available to guests from trade and industry as well as clubs.  Parking is available on a site about 80 meters away. Disabled guests can park in the yard.

The location: 

Hayna is a district of the municipality of Herxheim and the Duwakschopp is ideally located on the main road that runs through the town.  Karlsruhe, the largest surrounding city, is 26km away. But the catchment area also includes the Southern Wine Route   (Landau -15km, Neustadt/Weinstraße -30km), which attracts many tourists to the region every year.  Alsace with the towns of Lauterbourg and Wissenbourg can also be easily reached by car at only 23 km.

 

Equipment : ​ 

  • Guest room with 120 seats and, if required, places at bar tables

  • Beer garden with 50 seats

  • 1 room for handicapped guests

  • 2 apartments for long-term guests

  • 8 single rooms 

  • 2 single rooms XXL

  • 1 family room

  • 8 double rooms

  • 1 sauna and relaxation area 

  • 1 meeting room for seminars

  • Fully equipped kitchen

  • Breakfast area on the gallery

  • 3 storage rooms

  • 1 office room 

  • pellet heating  

Other Information:

The attic could be expanded if required.  Both the hotel and the restaurant have achieved very good results since opening after renovation, despite Corona. The restaurant is popular and the special offers (steamed noodles with wine sauce or kettle meat for lunch) are well received beyond Herxheim. 

We create a business plan for interested parties based on the BWA of the current operator.  

​​

Are you interested in the Duwakschopp?  

Then contact us: 
Makler Gastronomie Immobilien

Information Restaurant Verkaufen
Bilder Restaurant verkaufen
kein Virtueller Rundgang vorhanden.jpg
Grundrisse Restaurant verkaufen
Kein Video vorhanden.jpg

Rundgang

Luftaufnahme

Duwakschopp Ansicht von Hauptstrasse.jpg

Objektbeschreibung

Hauptstraße 103, 76863 Herxheim bei Landau (Pfalz)

google maps icon.png
Icon Internet JPG.jpg

Im Bezirk „Südliche Weinstraße“ eingebettet zwischen den Städten Landau/Pfalz, Kandel und Karlsruhe, liegt das Tabak-Dorf Hayna, ein Ortsteil der Großgemeinde Herxheim. 

Der Tabak-Anbau hat dem Haus seinen Namen gegeben „Duwakschopp“ in hochdeutsch: Tabak-Schuppen.

Aus einem traditionellen Fachwerkbau dessen Ursprung im 18.Jahrhundert war, entstand auf 1.100m² ein modernes Gästehaus mit Gästezimmer und Ferienwohnungen für große und kleine Gäste. Die komplette Renovierung wurde 2019 abgeschlossen. An Rollstuhlfahrer wurde auch gedacht. Alte Bausubstanz wurde originalgetreu in Stand gesetzt und durch moderne Bauelemente ergänzt. Im Restaurant finden bis zu 120 Gäste Platz. Der Innenhof und Biergarten ist mit 50 Sitzplätzen ebenfalls groß und wunderschön platziert. 

Die Einrichtung erscheint modern, zweckmäßig und doch passend zu Land und Leuten, mit viel Liebe zum Detail.

Eine moderne Küche und ausreichende Lagermöglichkeiten bieten dem Betreiber eine gesunde Basis für den Erfolg.

Die Gästezimmer sind modern gestaltet und bieten dem Reisenden, dank der ruhigen Verkehrslage, Zeit für Entspannung und Erholung. Eine große Sauna bietet Entspannung, auch für größere Gruppen bis zu 14 Personen. Ein Tagungsraum steht auch den Gästen, aus Gewerbe und Industrie sowie den Vereinen, zur Verfügung. Parkplätze stehen auf einem Gelände mit einer Entfernung von ca. 80 Meter zur Verfügung. Im Hof können die Gäste mit Handicap parken.

Die Lage: 

Hayna ist ein Ortsteil der Gemeinde Herxheim und der Duwakschopp liegt optimal an der Hauptstrasse die durch den Ort führt.  Karlsruhe als grösste umliegende Stadt, ist 26km entfernt. Aber das Einzugsgebiet umfasst auch die Südliche Weinstraße   (Landau -15km, Neustadt/Weinstraße -30km), welche jedes Jahr viele Touristen in die Region lockt.  Auch das Elsass mit den Städten Lauterbourg und Wissenbourg sind mit nur 23km per Auto gut zu erreichen.

 

Ausstattung: 

  • Gastraum mit 120 Sitzplätzen und bei Bedarf noch Plätze an Stehtischen

  • Biergarten mit 50 Sitzplätzen

  • 1 Zimmer für gehandicapte Gäste

  • 2 Ferienwohnungen für Langzeitgäste

  • 8 Einzelzimmer 

  • 2 Einzelzimmer XXL

  • 1 Familienzimmer

  • 8 Doppelzimmer

  • 1 Sauna und Ruhebereich 

  • 1 Meetingraum für Seminare

  • Voll ausgestattete Küche

  • Frühstücksbereich auf der Galerie

  • 3 Lagerräume

  • 1 Büroraum 

  • Pellets-Heizung 

Sonstige Informationen:

Das Dachstuhl könnte bei Bedarf ausgebaut werden.  Sowohl das Hotel als auch das Restaurant haben seit Eröffnung nach Renovierung, trotz Corona sehr gute Ergebnisse erzielt. Das Restaurant ist beliebt und die besonderen Angebote (Dampfnudeln mit Weinsauce oder Kesselfleisch zum Mittag) finden großen Anklang über Herxheim hinaus.  Der Betrieb kann nahtlos übernommen werden und generiert ab Tag 1 direkt Umsatz. 

Wir erstellen für die Interessenten eine Geschäftsplanung basierend auf der BWA des aktuellen Betreibers.  

Sie haben Interesse am Duwakschopp? 

Dann kontaktieren sie uns: 
Makler Gastronomie Immobilien